Skip to content
 Scroll To Top

Leadership at UAS is built on a collaborative model that includes top administrators from the three campuses as well as faculty, staff and students in leadership positions. Several regional planning and management groups assist in the development and implementation of policies and initiatives, and participate in the day-to-day operation of the University. These include the Chancellor's Cabinet, Provost Council, Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee, Student Success Coordinating Committee, governance groups and the regional Teaching Learning and Technology Roundtable (TLTR).

The work of the Executive Cabinet, composed of the four members of the executive leadership team, is augmented by monthly meetings of the Chancellor's Cabinet, which includes a broader range of members: Academic deans, campus directors, president of Faculty Senate, representatives of Staff Council and Student Government, directors of major divisions, and administrative managers of academic, student services and business support services.



Chancellor’s Office


Associate Vice Chancellor for Alaska Native Programs

Executive Assistant / Public Information Officer

Development & Alumni Relations Director

Title IX Coordinator

Academic Affairs


Institutional Effectiveness Director

School of Arts & Sciences

Dean of the School of Arts & Sciences / Vice Provost for Research and Sponsored Programs

Associate Dean of Arts & Sciences

School of Career Education

Executive Dean of the School of Career Education

Alaska College of Education

Executive Dean of the Alaska College of Education

Administrative Manager

Ketchikan Campus

Ketchikan Campus Director

Sitka Campus

Sitka Campus Director

Egan Library

Regional Library Services Director

Learning Center Director

Administrative Services

Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services

Business Services Director

Human Resources Director

Budget / Grants & Contracts Director

Facilities Director

Emergency Management Planner

Enrollment Management

Vice Chancellor of Enrollment Management & Student Affairs


Student Resource Center Director

Financial Aid Director

Campus Life Director

Recruitment, Admissions & Advising Director

Administrative Manager


Faculty Senate President


Staff Council President


Content maintained by The Chancellor's Office.