Skip to content Skip to content
Visit Spike Whale Southeast on Instagram Visit Spike Whale Southeast on Twitter Become a friend of UAS on Facebook Visit the UAS YouTube Channel
Events

Juneau Activities Calendar

There's a lot happening on the Juneau campus — from student activities, to intramural sports, to community events, there's always something that's sure to entertain!

View Juneau Activities Calendar

Student Clubs

Campus Inclusivity Alliance

A group dedicated to creating a safe community and opening doors for all UAS students -regardless of sexual orientation, gender identity, and more through supportive discussion and events.  

Club Advisors: Kolene James, kejames@uas.alaska.edu, 907-796-6454

Student Lead: Student Lead: Gabrielle Kirschner, tinkervictoria137@gmail.com

Meeting Times: Fridays 2 PM - 3 PM | NRSC

Deep Blue Jazz Band

To provide a safe and respectful environment where students can express themselves and explore their interest in music.

Student Lead: Brandy Mulbury, brandymulbury23@gmail.com or callieziegler7@gmail.com

Flying University @ UAS

The Flying University at UAS is an on-campus extension of the Flying University at Lemon Creek Correctional Center, a prison education project that brings UAS Students into LCCC for mutual study with incarcerated students. The mission of Flying University is to provide peer support and social comfort for those transitioning from Prison to University life.

Club Advisor: Sol Neely, sjneely@uas.alaska.edu, (907) 796-6411

Student Lead: Marcos Galindo, galindomarcos1@gmail.com

Meeting times: TBA

Gaming Club

The Gaming Club will facilitate a meeting of gaming enthusiasts of all forms in a social gathering with the intent of spreading love of gaming to those unfamiliar with various forms of gaming.

Club Advisor: Martin Carter, mcarte32@alaska.edu(907) 340-3583

Student Contact: Walter Czopek, czowal12@live.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/UASgamingclub/

Meeting Times: Meetings will be every Saturday5 PM - 12 AM in the top floor of the Egan building 

Generation Action
  • Provide information to the UAS campus community on reproductive health, healthy relationships, and their access to reproductive healthcare
  • Organize UAS students to advocate on issues
  • Keep the UAS community informed on issues of reproductive health, rights and justice

Student Lead: Calvin Zuelow, calvinz72@gmail.com

Club Advisor: Kolene James, kejames@uas.alaska.edu

UAS Film Club

Students will create a community of film study and film production on campus by first discussing/watching films in order to understand and ultimately make films.

Student Lead: Calli Ziegler, callieziegler7@gmail.com

Club Advisor: Richard Simpson, rfsimpson@alaska.edu

UAS Math Club

Our purpose is to show mathematics outside of the classroom. This includes looking at fun facts, presentations, or challenge problems from journals. All students welcome no matter what level they are in.

Club Advisor: Andrzej Piotrowski, apiotrowski@alaska.edu907-796-6423

Student Advisor: Blake Fletcher, bafletcher@alaska.edu

Meeting Times: See the schedule at http://uashome.alaska.edu/~apiotrowski/math_club.html

UAS Orchestra

Our mission is to enrich student life by providing an artistic outlet to stress and anxiety, while also cultivating creativity and expression.

Student Lead: Joshua Dore joshua.dore.jr@gmail.com

Club Advisor: Jesse Perry jperry40@alaska.edu

Outdoor Leadership

Provides non-ODS outdoor leadership opportunities.

Club Advisor: Forest Wagner, fjwagner@alaska.edu

Student Lead: Tedmund Hanrahan, tshanrahan@alaska.edu

Meeting Times: TBD

UAS Society for Human Resource Management Club

The Society for Human Resource Management Club's goal is to connect students in the BBA HR emphasis with each other and professionals in the field. Activities will include virtual webinars for professional development, social media awareness campaigns, and networking opportunities.

Club Advisor: Charla Brown, 907-796-6310,  cabrown12@gmail.com

Student Lead: Kelli Barkov, kelli.barkov@alaska.gov 

Meeting times: TBA, varies, virtual meetings. 

Please check out our website: Click Here

Radio UAS

Radio UAS is college radio for life on the University of Alaska Southeast Juneau campus. With live broadcasts, fun events, and volunteer/community outreach, we work to bring everyone together.

Club Advisor: Rosemarie Alexander-Isett, rjalexanderisett@uas.alaska.edu, (907) 796-6421

Student Contact: Felix Thillet, fathillet@alaska.edu

Meeting Times: TBA

SEA- P.A. Club of UAS (SE Alaskan Prospective Accountants)

The Accounting Club provides a forum for students to meet informally with accounting faculty and professionals working for the government and business. The purpose of the club is to connect local and online students with accounting professionals.

View the club's Constitution.

Club Advisor: John Blanchard, jhblanchard@alaska.edu, 907-796-6340

Student Lead: Jesyca Ellenbecker, jcmack@uas.alaska.edu

Meeting times: Twice a term

Spanish Club

We will speak Spanish in order to extend our vocabulary. We will be learning and practicing Spanish in a fun and informative environment.

Club Advisor: Andrea Dewees,  adewees@uas.alaska.edu, (907) 796-6008

Student Leads: Aspen Daigle, arosedaigle@gmail.com; Erika Cruz, ebcruz@alaska.edu

Meeting Times: Tusedays, 1:30 - 2:30 in the Lakeside Grill.

Sustainability Club

A fun and empowering group promoting sustainable practices on the University of Alaska Southeast Juneau campus.

Club Advisor: Lora Vess, levess@alaska.edu, (907) 796-6152

Student Lead: Gretchen

Meeting Times: Every Tuesday 8:45am - 9:15am

University of Alaska Campus Conservatives

University of Alaska Campus Conservatives is to bring the many voices of conservatism to the UAS campus in order to foster open discussion and political discourse between the political parties. 

Club Advisors: Glenn Wright, gdwright@alaska.edu, (907) 796-6115 

Public Information Officer: Kieran King, kieran.jp.king@outlook.com Work Cell: 907-465-7136 calling hours between 3:00pm-6:00 pm Monday-Friday or text at any time during the week. For best results send an email.

Veterans and Family Student Association

The UAS Veterans and Family Student Association's purpose is to connect students who are Veterans or dependents of Veterans to other students as well as staff/faculty members. Professional development sessions will be offered throughout the year that will cover topics relevant to Veterans and Veteran dependents.

Club Advisor: Deb Rydman, drrydman@alaska.edu, (907) 796-6368

Student Contact: Norix Mangual, norix.mangual@gmail.com

Meeting Times: Once per month

Without Borders

An all inclusive Jesus lovin club with the goal of providing a positive, spiritually open enviroment for students no matter their background. During open hours there is some chill coffee study hours and general hanging out. Once a month we throw a larger event, with lots of food (gotta have it), crazy games, and break out discussions over current hot topics in the world. 

Club Advisor: Allie Mogensen, almogensen@alaska.edu, (414) 731-0706

Student Lead: Amy Jensen, hfjackson@alaska.edu 

Meeting Times: Mondays 7:00pm - 12:00am

Wooch.een

As a leadership club, Wooch.een works closely with the University of Alaska Southeast and community organizations to foster a better understanding of our states wonderful tribes and promotes an awareness of our states cultural and social issues.

Club Advisors: Kolene James, kejames@uas.alaska.edu, 907-796-6454

Student Contact: Brandon Johnson, brandonjohnson44@hotmail.com, 907-796-6043

Meeting Times: Fridays, 11:00am - 12:00pm

 
 

Content maintained by Webmaster. Feedback Form