UAS Faculty Senate Agenda November 5, 2010

Call in 1-800-893-8850 PIN 3325714

1. Call to order and Roll call 3:00 pm

President: Sherry Tamone President-elect: Dan Monteith

Juneau at Large: Carolyn Bergstrom Ketchikan at Large: John Radzilowski

Sitka at Large: Rose Goeden

Business/Public Admin: Rick Wolk

Education: Anne Jones Humanities: Emily Wall Library: Caroline Hassler Natural Sciences: Brian Blitz Social Sciences: Alex Simon Career Education: Robin Gilcrist

CIOS: Colleen McKenna Ex Officio: Rick Caulfield

- 2. Announcements
- 3. Adopt agenda (Portfolio Documents)
- 4. Approval of Minutes from October 1, 2010 (Portfolio Documents)
- 5. President's Report
 - 5.1. Faculty Alliance: Academic Master Plan, President's Retreat
 - 5.2. Provost Council: Strategic and Assessment Planning
 - 5.3. Chancellor's Cabinet:
- 6. Old Business
 - 6.1. Faculty Handbook Revision Task Force
 - 6.2. Student Dishonesty---Tamone
 - 6.3. Evaluation of Administration
 - 6.4. Professor Emeritus—mechanism for nominating and appointing (Portfolio docs)
- 7. Reports
 - 7.1. Sustainability Committee—Kevin Meyer (Portfolio Documents)
 - 7.2. Research Committee—Sanjay Payre
 - 7.3. Evaluation Committee--- Simon
 - 7.4. Honors Program----Tamone
- 8. New Business
 - 8.1. Compressed Classes—Tamone for Barbara Hegel (Portfolio documents)
- 9. Next Regularly Scheduled Faculty Senate Meeting: December 3, 2010
- 10. Adjourn (no later than 5:00pm)