## UAS Faculty Senate Agenda December 3, 2010

Call in 1-800-893-8850 PIN 3325714

1. Call to order and Roll call 3:00 pm

President: Sherry Tamone President-elect: Dan Monteith

Juneau at Large: Carolyn Bergstrom Ketchikan at Large: John Radzilowski

Sitka at Large: Rose Goeden

Business/Public Admin: Rick Wolk

Education: Anne Jones Humanities: Emily Wall

Library: Jennifer Ward for Caroline Hassler Natural Sciences: Brian Blitz (not here)

Social Sciences: Alex Simon Career Education: Robin Gilcrist

CIOS: Colleen McKenna Ex Officio: Rick Caulfield

- 2. Announcements
- 3. Adopt agenda (Portfolio Documents)
- 4. Approval of Minutes from November 5, 2010 (Portfolio Documents)
- 5. President's Report
  - 5.1. Faculty Alliance:
  - 5.2. Provost Council: Student Success Working Group
  - 5.3. Chancellor's Cabinet:
- 6. Old Business
  - 6.1. Compressed Classes—Comments
  - 6.2. Wilson Funds---Comments
  - 6.3. Faculty Handbook Revision Task Force---update
  - 6.4. Evaluation of Administration---Comments
  - 6.5. Student Dishonesty---Tamone Update (Portfolio documents)
- 7. New Business
  - 7.1. Plagiarism Software----Jesse Grant
  - 7.2. Class Scheduling---Monteith
  - 7.3. Program Reviews and Student Learning—Rick Caulfield and Carol Hedlin (Portfolio Documents)
  - 7.4. Distance Education and the Legislative Audit---Michelle Calvin-Casey (Portfolio Documents)
- 8. Reports
  - 8.1. Sustainability Committee—Carolyn Bergstrom (Portfolio Documents)
  - 8.2. Research Committee—Sanjay Payre
  - 8.3. Evaluation Committee--- Simon
  - 8.4. Honors Program---Tamone
  - 8.5. Senate Reports/Updates
- 9. Next Regularly Scheduled Faculty Senate Meeting: February 5, 2011
- 10. Adjourn (no later than 5:00pm)