Skip to content
 Scroll To Top


A key element of UAS’ leadership structure is the Provost’s Council which is currently meeting twice per semester. This entity consists of academic leaders, including the Provost, Vice Chancellors, academic deans and associate deans, extended campus directors, and Faculty Senate President. The UAS Provost’s Council serves as a key forum for strategic planning and cross-institutional coordination, supporting the Provost in ensuring the quality of all academic programs and services. It also works to ensure integration of student services, enrollment management, and academic functions across the university.

Executive Provost's Council is a smaller group of Deans and Academic Directors which congregates monthly.

For more information contact the Provost's Office at (907) 796-6486.

Priscilla Schulte, Interim Provost, Director Ketchikan Campus

Karen Schmitt, Dean of Arts & Sciences & Vice Provost for Research & Sponsored Programs

Deborah Lo, Dean of Education

Vickie Williams, Dean of Management

Pete Traxler, Associate Dean of Career Education

Paula Martin, Director Sitka Campus

Elise Tomlinson, Regional Library Services Director

Maria Moya, Provost's Office Representative, Recorder

Provost's Council Agendas


Content maintained by the Office of the Provost.