Skip to Main Content

Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is responsible for academic and faculty affairs as specified in the Constitution and Bylaws for Faculty Governance at the University of Alaska Southeast. It is a campus representation that also reports to the statewide Faculty Alliance. The Faculty Senate consists of an elected representative from each of the academic units and one elected representative of each of the Juneau, Ketchikan and Sitka campuses. The Senate holds regular meetings on the first Friday of each month, with a summer recess and extra meetings held as necessary. The Faculty Senate meets virtually via Zoom and in person. Faculty who wish to attend may contact the Faculty Affairs Coordinator in the Provost's Office or Faculty Senate leadership for connection information.