Skip to content
 Scroll To Top



FRIDAY April 3, 2009

Egan Library 211

Call in # 1-800-893-8850   PIN 3325714


All meeting documents will be projected online through Eluminate web session linked to the Faculty Senate Portfolio page at

Audio will be unavailable through Eluminate -please use dial up audio above. The texting feature in Eluminate will be viable.


  1. Call to Order and Roll Call (3:00pm)
  2. Adopt agenda
  3. Approve March 6, 2009 minutes  (Attachment 3.0)
  4. Comments from Chancellor - John Pugh
  5. Report from President - Jill Dumesnil
    5.1 Reconciliation Process
    5.2 Visit UA VP and Chief Financial Officer, Joe Trubacz on April 10 at 3:00pm
    5.3 Nominations for President-elect
    5.4  2009-2010 Faculty Senate:
    President:  Jonathan Anderson
    President-elect: TBA
    Juneau at Large:
    Ketchikan at Large:
    Sitka at Large: Leslie Gordon
    Business/Public Admin:
    Career Education:
    Information Systems:
    Natural Sciences:
    Social Sciences: Clive Thomas
  6. Committee Reports
    6.1 Shared Governance - Mark Speece
  7. Old Business
    7.1 2nd reading of Bylaw amendment of Section 5.(1)b.iii, Curriculum Committee Chair - Rick Wolk
    7.2 Senate Committee on Academic Planning - Jonathan Anderson
    7.3 Action on Mandatory Academic Advising
  8. New Business
    8.1 New Geography Degree(s) - Eran Hood  (Attachment 8.1)
       8.1a BS - Geography  (Attachment 8.1a)
       8.1b BA - Geography  (Attachment 8.1b)
    8.2 GEOG490 - Eran Hood  (Attachment 8.2)
    8.3 ENVS310 - Eran Hood  (Attachment 8.3)
    8.4 ANTH354 - Dan Monteith  (Attachment 8.4)
    8.5 Timeline for instructor access to student ratings - Rick Wolk
  9. Last Regularly Scheduled 2008-09 Faculty Senate Meeting:  May 1, 2009
  10. Adjourn (no later than 5:00pm)